Shore Leave

I had the mother of all lie-ins today, until just after 10:30. Then it was time for the usual day-off chores and lunch out, with Mrs P. I spotted Hare, Hare and Hare Krishna while parked on High Street.

Hare, Hare and Hare Krishna

Once Sophie was collected from school, I was granted shore leave and I made a break for the Bangor/Belfast border, as planned. My brother and I had coffee at Sinnamon and then I spent some time in Botanic Gardens again, between rain showers.

Tulip II

I took refuge under a tree from the rain.

Wet Walker

I had thought of going to see Mud at the cinema but plumped for The Place Beyond The Pines. I’ve not settled on an opinion on the film as yet, but it had Eva Mendes in it. Result!

Things on my mind today include fixing my old Land Rover, selling my old Land Rover, the new Canon 35mm L lens, decorating the house and elastic money and where to find it…

One thought on “Shore Leave

Leave a comment