Thursday Thoughts

I’ve been spending a fortune on eating out of late. It’s really tempting to go for breakfast or lunch at Bangor’s Cafe Brasilia where Mrs P and I are regulars, and where we can get decent food along with some peace and quiet to do our crossword on my day off or before I go into work on my “late night”. Unfortunately, my waistband indicates clearly how much I’ve been spending! Some work to do there, then.

Image

Nothing much else to report about today, other than we had a chap in work wearing leather chaps over his pristine jeans. He wasn’t involved in the Balmoral Show, it was definitely a fashion thing. On my way home this evening, I stopped off at Kinnegar, near Holywood for some night shots of the jetty with the northern shore of Belfast Lough in the background. It was quite fiddly and wet but I was happy with some of the shots. This one is my favourite. I’ve put two others up on my Flickr page. I can see from editing these shots that my sensor and lenses all need a good clean!

ImageI’m thinking of taking monotone shots only for the month of June using my 50mm lens and nothing else, as an experiment. I’d also like to run a couple of projects over the summer months. Must get a blank sheet of paper out soon and start thinking…

Leave a comment